Travel: Utsumi Beach

Last month I visited my friend Aileen at Utsumi Bech, which is just a ten minute walk from her house. It was an interesting experience to say the least, with Japanese beach-goers laughing at me every time I walked by them (a couple Japanese friends I went with apologized for their behavior and said they laughed because they thought I was “cool”) and one of Aileen’s guests punching a man in the face for being disrespectful towards us. Even with all this craziness, I still had  good time and enjoyed the water and scenery. Here are some pictures I took!

-PW

p1020310p1020316p1020318p1020321p1020324p1020319

2 thoughts on “Travel: Utsumi Beach

Leave a Reply

